CLNZ/NZSA Writers’ Award

This $25,000 award is one of the investments made through the CLNZ Cultural Fund

The 2022 Writers’ Award is proudly brought to you by the New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) and Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ). It is open to writers of any genre of non-fiction, including writers of education material.
The award enables the successful applicant to devote time to a specific writing project. The 2021 CLNZ/NZSA Writers' Award recipient was announced on 1 September. You can read more here >>.
Submissions for entries must be made online. Unsuccessful applicants will be advised before the announcement. The successful recipient will be contacted directly and will be publicized widely through CLNZ and NZSA media channels.
Applications APPLY HERE
Applications close 4pm Wednesday 29 June 2022
Guide and Criteria Application Guide and Criteria
Next round 2023

About the Cultural Fund

The Cultural Fund derives its revenue from a 2% share of domestic licensing income and from overseas revenue that is non-title specific. The Cultural Fund invests in people and projects that meet its objectives to:

  • Protect - writers and publishers’ ability to earn revenue from their works;
  • Support – the creation and production of new works and assist the commercial success of New Zealand works;
  • Grow – the number of works created and skills in the industry.

Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Related News & Events

Hit enter to submit